What, me worry?

I started my pre-mission trip devotional this morning, and God is awesome as usual. We had a somewhat stressful meeting last night. The devotion’s message this morning? ‘Stop sweating the human details, and focus on God.’ Awesome.

Another issue our team has run into – feeling inadequate. My favorite quote from the devotion this morning? ‘The Lord specializes in impossible missions with clueless disciples: a few fishermen, a tax guy, even a traitor in the bunch who was pilfering the funds. With them he changed the world.’ Again, God is awesome.

*God, use me as an empty vessel for this mission to Haiti. Fill me with all the love, compassion, grace, willingness, faith, patience, courage, words, attitudes, and skills that You need me to have in order to accomplish Your will.*

Peace.

Leave a Reply

